Superintendent's Office

20 Dean Street

Winslow, Maine 04901-5437

Tel: 207.872.1960

Fax: 207.859.2405

News:



Scroll down to see some of Winslow Public Schools' Proud Moments 2023-2024

Winslow Public Schools' Proud Moments

See an archive of  this year's "Proud Moments" below

Winslow Chorus students perform at the State House

February 13, 2024

Superintendent of Schools
Peter Thiboutot - pthiboutot@winslowk12.org


Director of Special Education

Jennifer Knowles - jknowles@winslowk12.org 

Director of Facilities

Shelley Phillips- sphillips@winslowk12.org

Administrative Assistant to Superintendent

Brandy Huggins- bhuggins@winslowk12.org

Director of Technology

Will Backman - wbackman@winslowk12.org

Finance Assistant

Amanda Rowbottom - arowbottom@winslowk12.org

Curriculum Coordinator

Michelle Lake - mlake@winslowk12.org

Superintendent's Updates

Winslow Public Schools' Proud Moments Archive

Winslow takes personable approach when applying for college

Click here to read article posted on foxbangor.com

February 2024

Mid Maine Technical Center Local Skills Championships

February 2024

KVAC B Champions!

January 2024

Winslow Elementary School students from the 4th grade visited with and delivered handmade cards for line workers who were in a parking lot near the school.  Students expressed their thanks and appreciation for the workers coming to Maine from Kentucky to help restore power to their homes and schools.  Photo courtesy of Sam Smith and Tammey Quirion - Grade 4 teachers

December 2023

November 2023

WinslowHS,ME - notification letter from October 2023 meeting.pdf

Congratulations to Winslow High School for their continued accreditation in the New England Association of Schools and Colleges!

November 2023

Read-A-Thon: On November 1st, our elementary school celebrated the joy of reading with a school-wide read-a-thon event.  The event included an assembly with a mystery reader, some literacy activities, and time to “drop everything and read.” Students (and staff) were encouraged to dress like a book character and bring the book with their character to school.   Can you guess what books the third grade teachers were reading that day?

November 2023

Winslow Field Hockey Sportsmanship Award

November 2023

Winslow High School sends messages of encouragement to Lewiston High School and Winthrop following the tragedy of October 25th

October 2023